Deutsch | Impressum   MPIfG@Twitter  MPIfG@Vimeo  RSS  Contact

Postdoctoral Program


 

Postdoctoral positions at the MPIfG


 
Apply now for October 2018 (PDF)

 
For information on the application procedure as well as the conditions for receiving support, go to the following:
About the program
How to apply

 
The Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies (MPIfG) provides an attractive environment for postdoctoral researchers to pursue their own research projects within the scope of the Institute’s research program.
 
As a postdoctoral researcher at the MPIfG, you will have either one of the directors or a research group leader as your advisor. You will develop and expand your qualifications, and you’ll have the opportunity to participate in internal and external trainings, national and international conferences, and even organize your own workshop if you like. As a postdoctoral researcher, you’ll let us know what your individual needs are and what you need specifically for your projects, and we’ll support you in your career development.
 
We offer a two-year employment contract with pay and benefits according to the German Public Service Wage Agreement (TVöD E 13). You will reside in the Cologne area, and you’ll be provided with an office at the MPIfG and actively participate in the intellectual life of the Institute.


Contact


 
Jürgen Lautwein
Administrative Director
Tel. +49 221 2767-120

 
Organizational structure, project areas, and management of the MPIfG:
 
Research projects
Organizational chart
 



MPIfG - Postdoctoral Program | http://www.mpifg.de/karriere/postdoc_program_en.asp [Last updated 2017-11-03]

Postdoktorandenprogramm


 

Förderung für Postdoktorandinnen und Postdoktoranden


 
Informationen zu den Fördervoraussetzungen und zum Bewerbungsverfahren finden Sie unter
Über das Programm
Bewerbung

 

 
Das MPIfG bietet eine attraktive Forschungsumgebung für qualifizierte Postdoktorandinnen und Postdoktoranden, die im Rahmen des Forschungsprogramms des Instituts an einem selbst gewählten Projekt arbeiten wollen.
 
Betreut durch einen der Direktoren oder Forschungsgruppenleiter am Institut entwickeln und qualifizieren Sie sich kontinulierlich weiter. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, an internen oder externen Weiterbildungen, nationalen und internationalen Konferenzen teilzunehmen oder auch einen eigenen Workshop zu veranstalten. Sie sprechen an, welche individuellen und projektspezifischen Bedürfnisse Sie sehen und wir unterstützen Sie in Ihrer individuellen Karriereentwicklung.
 
Wir fördern Sie für zwei Jahre. Entgelt und Sozialleistungen richten sich nach dem Tarifvertrag des öffentlichen Dienstes (TVöD E 13). Während dieser Zeit haben Sie Ihren Wohnsitz in der Region Köln und nehmen aktiv am Institutsleben teil.


Kontakt


 
Dr. Gudrun Löhrer
Forschungskoordinatorin
Tel. +49 221 2767-254

 
Übersicht über Projektbereiche, Infrastruktur und Management des MPIfG:
 
Forschungsprojekte
Organigramm
 



MPIfG - Postdoktorandenprogram | http://www.mpifg.de/karriere/postdoc_program_de.asp [Last updated 2020-02-03]