Max Planck Online Workshop in Comparative Political Economy (MAX CPE)

Current Program

October 12, 2022, 4 pm CET | 10 am EST
Grey Power and Economic Performance
Tim Vlandas (University of Oxford)

November 9, 2022, 4 pm CET | 10 am EST
Economic Shocks and Policy Preferences: Experimental Evidence
Leonardo Baccini (McGill University), Mattia Guidi (University of Siena), and Arlo Poletti (University of Trento)

November 30, 2022, 4 pm CET | 10 am EST
Cancelled and rescheduled to date tba in 2023!
Seeing Health Inequalities Like a State: Cross-National and Over-Time Differences in National Health Data Collection Strategies
Julia Lynch (University of Pennsylvania)

January 11, 2023, 4 pm CET | 10 am EST
Climate Policy Costs and Backlash against International Cooperation
Patrick Bayer (University of Strathclyde) and Federica Genovese (University of Essex)

February 22, 2023, 4 pm CET | 10 am EST
Unions Divided: Labor Union Attitudes towards the European Unions’ Adequate Minimum Wage Directive
Thomas Paster, Eriks Ozols, Stefan Ivanov Hristov, Rose Lutz, and Ana Pacheco Leal (Roskilde University)

March 22, 2023, 4 pm CET | 11 am EDT
Employment Without Mobility? Why Social Investment Policies Fail Immigrants
Briitta van Staalduinen (Harvard University)

April 19, 2023, 4 pm CEST | 10 am EDT
Political Opposition to Foreign Home Ownership
Hannah Loeffler and Amy Pond (TU Munich)

May 24, 2023, 4 pm CEST | 10 am EDT
Social Reproduction and Growth Models: A Missing Link
Dorothee Bohle (University of Vienna)

June 14, 2023, 4 pm CEST | 10 am EDT
Explaining Differences in Free Riding Beliefs: A Theory and Preliminary Evidence
Charlotte Cavaillé (University of Michigan)

July 5, 2023, 4 pm CEST | 10 am EDT
A Constructivist Institutionalist Approach to European Capitalist Restructuring: ECB Ideas on Fiscal Policy and Structural Reforms
Ben Clift (University of Warwick) and Iacopo Mugnai (Birbeck College, University of London)

Go to Editor View