Max Planck Online Workshop in Comparative Political Economy

Online seminar series, January−July 2021
 

Program

Download program [PDF]
 

January 21 – 5 pm CET | 11 am EST


Employer Organization and the Law: Historical Legacies and the Long Shadow of the American Courts
Kathy Thelen

 

February 18 – 5 pm CET | 11 am EST


Testing Negative: The Non-Consequences of COVID-19 on Mass Political Attitudes
Jack Blumenau, Timothy Hicks, Alan Jacobs, Scott Matthews, and Tom O’Grady

 

March 18 – 5 pm CET | 12 pm EST


Growing Differently? Financial Cycles, Austerity, and Competitiveness in Growth Models since the Global Financial Crisis
Karsten Kohler and Engelbert Stockhammer

 

April 22 – 5 pm CET | 11 am EST


Public Attitudes Towards Technological Unemployment
Aina Gallego, Alexander Kuo, Pepe Fernández-Albertos, and Dulce Manzano

 

May 20 – 5 pm CET | 11 am EST


Extroverted Financialization: How US Finance Shapes European Banking
Mareike Beck

 

June 17 – 5 pm CET | 11 am EST


The Politics of the Minimum Wage: Explaining Introduction and Levels
Georg Picot and Michal Kozak

 

July 15 – 5 pm CET | 11 am EST


Pragmatic Principles, Stereotypes and Uncertainty: How Sovereign Rating Reports Discuss Politics and Policy in Developed Countries
Szofia Barta and Alison Johnston

 


MPIfG: Workshop "Max Planck Online Workshop in Comparative Political Economy" | http://www.mpifg.de/projects/max-cpe/program_en.asp [Last updated 23.02.2021 11:11]