Coronavirus: Protective Measures at the MPIfG



 

Winter semester 2021/22 at the MPIfG

[August 18, 2021]
 
Gesellschaftsforschung 1-20 The MPIfG is using the summer months to begin a gradual return to the Institute whilst retaining contact reduction, current hygiene regulations and minimum distance requirements as central protective measures.
 
Our expectation is that working life at the MPIfG will gradually return to normal towards the beginning of the winter semester and that from October – infection levels permitting – we can resume our normal pattern of working from the Institute. We also expect that public MPIfG events can again take place in person at the Institute from the winter semester under the then applicable protective measures.
 

 

Protective measures until the end of the summer semester 2021: Work continues virtually

[January 15, 2021]
 
In light of the latest coronavirus developments, the MPIfG will continue to restrict physical presence and in-person contact at the Institute. Public and internal events are being offered online. Wherever possible, our researchers and staff are working from home. Presence on site is only possible in compliance with the special hygiene and infection prevention rules. The MPIfG remains highly committed to taking every precaution to protect our employees, guests, and visitors.
 

 

A new normal: The winter semester 2020/21 at the MPIfG

[October 2, 2020]
 
In the winter semester 2020/21, the MPIfG will resume as many of its research activities as possible on site. The Institute will return to a daily life characterized by the personal presence of researchers and staff, while at the same time taking the necessary precautions and paying close attention to the development of the pandemic in the fall. We are happy to welcome new staff and guests to the MPIfG. Seminars and smaller meetings of research groups will take place in person. Larger and public events will be offered online or as hybrid events.
 

 

Research and services at the MPIfG in summer semester 2020

[April 29, 2020]
 
Thanks to the efforts of everyone at the Institute, research and services have largely been able to continue at the MPIfG over the past few weeks. It is extremely important to us that we continue to take precautions to protect all our employees, guests, and visitors.
 
One of these precautions is to maintain reduced physical presence and social contact on site. The Board of Directors has taken the decision to cancel the public events that were planned for the current summer semester and to suspend the visiting researchers program. Researchers and members of the service teams continue to work from home. It is also possible to work on site at the Institute, but anyone doing so must follow the special hygiene instructions and precautions that are in place to prevent the spread of infection.
 
These arrangements initially apply from May 1 up to the end of the lecture period in the summer semester on July 17. We will let you know here of our plans for the second half of 2020.
 

 

On-site operations reduced to a minimum – research and service continue remotely

[March 26, 2020]
 
As a research institute with a network of international connections, the MPIfG is committed to protecting the health and safety of all our employees, guests, and visitors and to preventing the spread of infections. We have therefore canceled all public and internal events and all national and international business travel until further notice. Visitors will have access to the Institute only where this is necessary to maintain the minimum level of operation on site.
 
Our intention is for the Institute’s work to continue as fully as possible, and we are using digital technology and virtual communication to make this happen. Researchers and members of the service teams are predominantly working from home at the moment. The Institute can be contacted by email or phone in the usual way. We will be answering all inquiries, but we ask you to bear with us if we occasionally take a little longer than usual to respond.
 
If there are any significant changes at the MPIfG, we will let you know here. Let’s stay connected, and please stay safe!
 

 

MPIfG expands its protective measures and opts for virtual collaboration

[March 13, 2020]
 
In light of the rapidly increasing number of coronavirus infections worldwide and the growing number of risk areas, the MPIfG has made the decision to act proactively for the protection of its employees. Wherever possible, researchers and the members of the MPIfG service teams will work from their home offices. For the time being, the MPIfG will not offer public events, and its staff and guests will not undertake travel or attend conferences. Meetings will be held via video conferencing. Social contact on site will be kept to a minimum, in accordance with the code of conduct now in operation.
 
These protective measures will initially apply until 12 April 2020, after which we will reassess the situation and extend the measures if necessary.
 
We will inform here about further decisions.

Media and
Public Relations Contact


 
Christel Schommertz
Tel. 0221 2767-130

 
For the Media



Coronavirus - Protective Measures at the MPIfG | http://www.mpifg.de/aktuelles/newsl_en.asp [Zuletzt geändert am 18.08.2021 17:27]

Coronavirus - Schutzmaßnahmen am MPIfG



 

Ausblick auf das Wintersemester 2021/22

[18. August 2021]
 
Gesellschaftsforschung 1-20Das MPIfG nutzt die Sommermonate für eine schrittweise Rückkehr ans Institut. Dabei bleiben Kontaktreduzierung und die Einhaltung der aktuellen Abstands- und Hygieneregeln weiterhin zentrale Schutzmaßnahmen.
 
Wir erwarten, dass sich der Arbeitsalltag am MPIfG bis zum Beginn des Wintersemesters schrittweise normalisieren wird und dass wir ab Oktober – sofern es die allgemeine Infektionslage dann zulässt – wieder in den Präsenzbetrieb übergehen können. Auch die öffentlichen Veranstaltungen des Instituts werden ab dem Wintersemester 2021/22 voraussichtlich wieder in Präsenz stattfinden, unter den dann geltenden Corona-Schutzmaßnahmen.
 

 

Schutzmaßnahmen bis Ende des Sommersemesters 2021: Der Wissenschaftsbetrieb geht virtuell weiter

[15. Januar 2021]
 
Aufgrund der aktuellen Corona-Lage wird das MPIfG physische Präsenz und persönliche Kontakte vor Ort weiterhin stark reduzieren. Öffentliche und interne Veranstaltungen werden online angeboten. Wo möglich, findet die Arbeit im Homeoffice statt. Präsenz im Institut ist nur unter Beachtung der besonderen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzregelungen möglich. Das MPIfG legt weiterhin großen Wert auf Präventionsmaßnahmen zum Schutz seiner Beschäftigten, Gäste und Besucher.
 

 

Eine neue Normalität: Ausblick auf das Wintersemester 2020/21 am MPIfG

[2. Oktober 2020]
 
Das MPIfG wird im Wintersemester 2020/21 möglichst viele der Aktivitäten seines Forschungsbetriebs wieder vor Ort aufnehmen und zu einem von persönlicher Präsenz geprägten Forschungsalltag am Institut zurückkehren – unter den gebotenen Vorsichtsmaßnahmen und unter Beobachtung der Entwicklung des Infektionsgeschehens im Herbst. Wir werden neue Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sowie Gäste am MPIfG begrüßen. Seminare und kleinere Treffen der Forschungsgruppen finden als Präsenzveranstaltungen statt. Größere und öffentliche Veranstaltungen werden online oder als Hybridveranstaltungen angeboten.
 

 

Forschung und Services am MPIfG im Sommersemester 2020

[29. April 2020]
 
Dank des Engagements aller Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter konnten die Forschungsarbeit und die Services am MPIfG in den letzten Wochen weitestgehend aufrechterhalten werden. Das MPIfG legt weiterhin großen Wert auf Präventionsmaßnahmen zum Schutz seiner Beschäftigten, Gäste und Besucher.
 
Hierzu sollen physische Präsenz und persönliche Kontakte vor Ort weiter reduziert bleiben. Auf Beschluss des Direktoriums wurden die für das laufende Sommersemester geplanten öffentlichen Veranstaltungen abgesagt und das Gästeprogramm ausgesetzt. Die Arbeit im Homeoffice wird fortgeführt. Arbeit im Institut ist unter Beachtung der besonderen Hygiene- und Infektionsschutzregelungen ebenfalls möglich.
 
Diese Maßnahmen gelten zunächst ab dem 1. Mai bis zum Ende der Vorlesungszeit im Sommersemester am 17. Juli. Über unsere weiteren Planungen für das 2. Halbjahr 2020 werden wir Sie an dieser Stelle informieren.
 

 

Grundbetrieb vor Ort – der Wissenschaftsbetrieb geht virtuell weiter

[26. März 2020]
 
Als Forschungsinstitut mit internationalem Netzwerk legt das MPIfG besonderen Wert auf Präventivmaßnahmen, die seine Beschäftigten, Gäste und Besucher vor Infektionen schützen und deren Weiterverbreitung verhindern. Wir verzichten daher bis auf Weiteres auf öffentliche und interne Veranstaltungen sowie Dienstreisen ins In- und Ausland. Besucherinnen und Besucher erhalten nur in den für den Grundbetrieb vor Ort notwendigen Fällen Zugang zum Institut.
 
Wir wollen Forschung und Services möglichst umfassend weiterführen und nutzen dafür die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung und der virtuellen Kommunikation. Die Forschungsarbeit wie auch die Arbeit der Servicegruppen findet derzeit überwiegend im Homeoffice statt. Sie erreichen das MPIfG wie immer per E-Mail oder Telefon, alle Anfragen werden wir beantworten. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass unsere Reaktion in manchen Fällen etwas mehr Zeit braucht.
 
Wir informieren an dieser Stelle, wenn sich die Situation am MPIfG maßgeblich verändert. Bleiben Sie uns verbunden, und bleiben Sie wohlauf.
 

 

Das MPIfG weitet seine Schutzmaßnahmen aus und setzt auf virtuelle Zusammenarbeit

[13. März 2020]
 
Angesichts der weltweit rasch steigenden Zahl von Corona-Erkrankungen und der wachsenden Zahl von Risikogebieten hat das MPIfG die Vorkehrungen zum Schutz seiner Beschäftigten ausgeweitet, um proaktiv handeln zu können. Soweit möglich, werden die Forscherinnen und Forscher sowie die Mitglieder der Service-Teams im Homeoffice arbeiten. Vorerst wird das MPIfG keine öffentlichen Veranstaltungen anbieten, auf Dienstreisen und Konferenzteilnahmen werden wir bis auf Weiteres verzichten. Unsere Besprechungen werden per Videokonferenz durchgeführt. Die sozialen Kontakte vor Ort werden auf ein Mindestmaß reduziert, unter Berücksichtigung der jetzt gebotenen Verhaltensregeln.
 
Diese Schutzmaßnahmen gelten zunächst bis zum 12. April 2020. Bis dahin werden wir die Situation neu bewerten und die Maßnahmen gegebenenfalls verlängern.
 
Wir werden an dieser Stelle über die weiteren Entscheidungen informieren.

Ansprechpartnerin
für Medien und Öffentlichkeit


 
Christel Schommertz
Tel. 0221 2767-130

 
Pressestelle



MPIfG - Newsletter "Gesellschaftsforschung" | http://www.mpifg.de/newsl_de.asp [Zuletzt geändert am 18.08.2021 17:36]