Economic Patriotism

Research Group

Research Team

Cornelia Woll directs the Otto Hahn Junior Research Group at the MPIfG and Sciences Po, Paris, since January 2009. She is a tenured Research Fellow and Associate Dean for Research at Sciences Po Paris, which she joined in 2006 after four years as a doctoral and post-doctoral fellow at the Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies in Cologne. She holds a bi-national PhD from Sciences Po Paris and the University of Cologne, as well as a BA and an MA from the University of Chicago. Her publications include Firm Interests: How Governments Shape Business Lobbying on Global Trade (Cornell University Press, 2008), as well as articles on trade, regulation, business-government relations, European and French politics in journals, such as the Journal of Public Policy, West European Politics, the Journal of European Public Policy, Regulation and Governance, Business and Society, or the Revue française de sciences politiques.

The Otto Hahn Junior Research group will include two doctoral positions, starting in 2009 and 2011.

Ben Clift is the co-organizer of the Franco-British research project financed by the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the British Council since 2008. He is Senior Lecturer in Political Economy and Director of the MA Programme in International Political Economy and of the Undergraduate Programmes in Politics, and Politics with International Studies at the University of Warwick. He received his PhD from the University of Sheffield in 2000 and joined the Warwick University in 2003 after holding posts at the University of Sheffield and Brunel University. His publications include French Socialism in a Global Era: The Political Economy of the New Social Democracy in France (London: Continuum, 2003) and he co-edited Where are National Capitalisms Now? (London: Palgrave, 2004). His research on comparative and international political economy, social democracy and French politics is published in journals such as the British Journal of Political Science, Political Studies, Government and Opposition, New Political Economy, the Journal of Common Market Studies, and Party Politics.
Contributors to the joint Franco-British project include (in alphabetic order): Despina Alexiadou, Simon Bromley, Helen Callaghan, Colin Crouch, Wyn Grant, Emiliano Grossman, Michel Goyer, Catherine Hoeffler, Christopher Holmes, Patrick Le Galès, Glenn Morgan, Ben Rosamond, Leonard Seabrooke, and Nicolas Véron.

MPIfG: Research Group "Economic Patriotism" | [Last updated 25.03.2014 18:10]