Deutsch | Impressum   MPIfG@Twitter  MPIfG@Vimeo  RSS  Contact

Employees in Technical and Administrative Positions


 
Our excellent research infrastructure rests on the shoulders of our motivated employees. The MPIfG's Service Groups – the Administration, the Editorial and Public Relations Unit, the IT Services Group, the Library, and the Secretaries – make up the core of the Institute's infrastructure. Like the research staff, they have high standards for the quality of their work. With their expertise, they create the conditions that make scientific excellence possible.
 
The Service Groups enjoy a high degree of autonomy in organizing their work. They work together in project teams across groups and have regular contact with the Institute’s leadership with regard to the goals and the further development of their work areas.
 
As a renowned research institute with an international environment, we offer service-oriented employees interesting and diverse tasks in a positive and cooperative working environment.
 
Additionally, the MPIfG offers traineeships in the areas of Office Communication and IT Systems Integration. Our trainees have excellent prospects of finding interesting jobs at commercial companies or working for the local or public institutions.
 


Contact


 
Jürgen Lautwein
Administrative Director
Tel. +49 221 2767-120

 
Organizational structure, project areas, and management of the MPIfG:
 
Research projects
Organizational chart
 



MPIfG - Employees in Technical and Administrative Positions | http://www.mpifg.de/karriere/staff_en.asp [Last updated 2017-06-02]

Beschäftigte in Technik und Verwaltung


 
Aktuelle Ausschreibungen
  • IT-Fachkraft Systemadministration
  • IT-Fachkraft Systemadministration (Sharepoint, SQL Server, Webserver)
  • Mitarbeiter/-in im IT-Helpdesk

  •  
    Unsere hervorragende Forschungsinfrastruktur tragen engagierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Die Servicegruppen des MPIfG – Bibliothek, EDV, Redaktion und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Sekretariate und Verwaltung – bilden das infrastrukturelle Rückgrat des Instituts. Sie haben, wie die Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, einen hohen Anspruch an die Qualität ihrer Arbeit. Mit ihrer Expertise schaffen sie die Bedingungen, die wissenschaftliche Exzellenz möglich machen.
     
    Die Servicegruppen verfügen über ein hohes Maß an Autonomie bei der Organisation ihrer Aufgaben und tauschen sich in gruppenübergreifenden Projektteams sowie regelmäßigen Besprechungen mit dem Institutsmanagement über Ziele und Weiterentwicklungen ihrer Arbeitsbereiche aus.
     
    Als renommiertes Forschungsinstitut mit internationalem Umfeld bieten wir serviceorientierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern interessante und vielseitige Tätigkeiten in einem guten und kooperativen Arbeitsklima.
     
    Darüber hinaus bildet das MPIfG in den Berufen Kaufmann/-frau für Büromanagement und Fachinformatiker/-in für Systemintegration aus. Unsere Auszubildenden haben beste Chancen, eine interessante Tätigkeit in Wirtschaft oder Verwaltung zu finden.
     



    Kontakt


     
    Dr. Ursula Trappe
    Administrative Geschäftsführerin
    Tel. +49 221 2767-238

     
    Übersicht über Projektbereiche, Infrastruktur und Management des MPIfG:
     
    Forschungsprojekte
    Organigramm
     
    Button Ausbildung
     



    MPIfG - Beschäftigte in Technik und Verwaltung | http://www.mpifg.de/karriere/staff_de.asp [Zuletzt geändert am 02.05.2019]