Deutsch | Impressum   MPIfG@Twitter  MPIfG@Vimeo  RSS  Contact

Equal Opportunities


 
In accordance with the equal opportunity principles of the Max Planck Society, the MPIfG supports the diverse lives and identities of its employees. We offer men and women family-friendly working conditions. We welcome applications from women, especially in the areas in which women are underrepresented, and we support women in their career development. Employees with disabilities are supported according to their individual needs.
 
The equal opportunity officer of the MPIfG, Claudia Werner, and her deputy, Alina Marktanner support you with advice and assistance. They are in regular contact with the Institute's leadership and are involved in the hiring process. The MPG's equal opportunity officer is Dr. Ulla Weber.
 
Our International Office supports researchers in applying for a visa or residency permit and contact with immigration authorities, and it helps incoming employees find accommodation. Additionally, the MPIfG offers guest apartments close to the Institute that can be booked for short-term stays at market rates.
 

Support for (young) women researchers

Through concrete measures that raise awareness of issues of equal opportunity, we aim to increase the proportion of women in the sciences and ensure equal opportunities for women at the Institute. The Max Planck Society has set the specific goals of supporting women scientists more broadly and noticeably increasing the proportion of women. For this purpose, the MPG offers special employee development programs and start-up support for women researchers.
 

Balancing work and family life

It's important to us to offer a good working atmosphere and a family-friendly environment so that our employees can balance their work and their family lives. The MPIfG offers flexible work hours and models as well as support for child care and elder care. MPIfG employees have priority for spots in Froebel day-care centers. Our partner pme familienservice offers our employees an online portal as well as personal consultations and support in organizing child care according to individual needs.
 
The spouses and partners of researchers with employment contracts of two years or more at the MPIfG are eligible for support in their local job search from our partner, the Dual Career Center at the University of Cologne.
 


Equal opportunity officers at the MPIfG


 
Claudia Werner
Alina Marktanner
(deputy)
Tel. +49 221 2767-200

International Office at the MPIfG


 
Enke Otte-Wiese
Christiane Wenz-Miebach

Tel. +49 221 2767-100



MPIfG - Equal Opportunities | http://www.mpifg.de/karriere/chancen_en.asp [Last updated 2017-06-08]

English | Impressum   MPIfG@Twitter  MPIfG@Vimeo  RSS  Kontakt

Chancengleichheit


 
Den Grundsätzen der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Chancengleichheit folgend, unterstützt das MPIfG die vielfältigen Lebensmodelle seiner Beschäftigten. Männern und Frauen bieten wir familienfreundliche Arbeitsbedingungen. Wir begrüßen Bewerbungen von Frauen, besonders in den Bereichen, in denen sie unterrepräsentiert sind, und fördern Frauen in ihrer Karriereentwicklung. Schwerbehinderte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter unterstützen wir gemäß ihrem individuellen Bedarf.
 
Die Gleichstellungsbeauftragte des MPIfG, Claudia Werner, und ihre Stellvertreterin Alina Marktanner stehen Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Sie stehen in regelmäßigem Dialog mit der Geschäftsführung und begleiten Bewerbungsverfahren. Zentrale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte der MPG ist Dr. Ulla Weber.
 
Unser International Office unterstützt Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler bei der Beantragung von Visa und Aufenthaltsgenehmigungen, bei Behördenangelegenheiten und ist bei der Suche nach einer geeigneten Unterkunft behilflich. Zudem vermietet das MPIfG in unmittelbarer Institutsnähe kurzfristig eigene Gästeappartements zu marktüblichen Preisen.
 

Förderung von (Nachwuchs-)Wissenschaftlerinnen

Mit Maßnahmen, die das Bewusstsein für Chancengleichheit schärfen, wollen wir den Frauenanteil in der Wissenschaft erhöhen und die Chancengleichheit zwischen Männern und Frauen an unserem Institut sichern. Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft hat sich ausdrücklich zum Ziel gesetzt, weibliche Wissenschaftskarrieren in stärkerem Umfang zu fördern und den Anteil der Wissenschaftlerinnen spürbar zu erhöhen. Zu diesem Zweck bietet die MPG spezielle Personalentwicklungsprogramme und Starthilfen für Wissenschaftlerinnen an.
 

Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Privatleben

Ein gutes Arbeitsklima und ein familienfreundliches Umfeld sind uns wichtig, denn nur so können die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter Beruf und Privatleben gut in Einklang bringen. Das MPIfG bietet flexible Arbeitszeiten und -organisation und Unterstützung bei der Kinderbetreuung sowie bei der Pflege von Angehörigen. Beschäftigte des MPIfG haben Vorrang bei der Vergabe von Fröbel-KiTa-Plätzen. Unser Partner pme familienservice bietet den Beschäftigten des Instituts ein Online-Portal sowie persönliche Beratung und Vermittlung von weiteren Betreuungsangeboten entsprechend dem individuellen Bedarf.
 
Lebenspartnerinnen und -partner von Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern, die für mehr als zwei Jahre am MPIfG beschäftigt sind, unterstützt unser Kooperationspartner, das Dual Career Center der Universität zu Köln, bei der Jobsuche in der Region.


Gleichstellungs­beauftragte des MPIfG


 
Claudia Werner
Alina Marktanner
(stellv.)
Tel. +49 221 2767-200

 

International Office des MPIfG


 
Enke Otte-Wiese
Christiane Wenz-Miebach

Tel. +49 221 2767-100

 



MPIfG - Chancengleichheit | http://www.mpifg.de/karriere/chancen_de.asp [Zuletzt geändert am 07.12.2017]