Deutsch | Impressum   MPIfG@Twitter  MPIfG@Vimeo  RSS  Contact

International Cooperation


Germany and France - Cooperation with Sciences Po Paris


 
Culminating many years of collaboration in research and teaching between the Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies (MPIfG) in Cologne and Sciences Po in Paris, the Max Planck Sciences Po Center on Coping with Instability in Market Societies (MaxPo) opened its doors in fall 2012. In jointly founding the Center, the MPIfG and Sciences Po are taking a major step toward working together more closely.
 
Sciences Po is the leading social science university in France. Its nine interdisciplinary and internationally oriented research centers do research in the social and political sciences, economics, history, and law.
 
The Institute's cooperation with Sciences Po involves Sciences Po is one of the international partner institutions of the institute's doctoral program, the International Max Planck Research School on the Social and Political Constitution of the Economy (IMPRS-SPCE).
 

 

Research Group in Poland - Max Planck Partner Group for the Sociology of Economic Life


 
The MPIfG and the Institute for Philosophy and Sociology of the Polish Academy of Sciences have founded a joint international research group in Warsaw in 2017. Marcin Serafin will be the new group's head. The Max Planck Partner Group for the Sociology of Economic Life will do research on the social and institutional embedding of economic action, with a focus on the further development of the concept of "fictional expectations." Partner groups are a way to support young researchers from Max Planck Institutes who are returning to their countries of origin. The Max Planck Society cooperates with countries interested in strengthening their research through international cooperation.
 

 

Partner Institutions of the International Max Planck Research School (IMPRS-SPCE)


 
Given the international character of research in comparative political economy, economic sociology and organization studies, international cooperation is crucial. The International Max Planck Research School on the Social and Political Constitution of the Economy (IMPRS-SPCE), the joint international PhD program of the MPIfG and the Department of Management, Economics and Social Sciences of the University of Cologne, enables fellows to spend six months at an American, French or Italian partner institution or another academic institution abroad in order to gather international experience and develop their work in an international context. The IMPRS-SPCE also hosts PhD students from abroad, creating further opportunities for fellows to develop their skills and networks.
 

 
USA
 
France
 
Italy
 

International Partner Institutions of the MPIfG


 
The MPIfG considers international cooperation to be the most productive organizational form of comparative research. Many visiting researchers make valuable contributions to its research program. The MPIfG is part of a worldwide network of research institutions and researchers in the social sciences. It cooperates closely with several research institutes abroad, including:
 
Europe
 
USA


Media and
Public Relations Contact


 
Christel Schommertz
Tel. 0221 2767-130

 
For the Media



MPIfG - International Cooperation | http://www.mpifg.de/institut/kooperation_en.asp [Last updated 26.04.2017 16:17]

Internationale Kooperation


Deutschland und Frankreich – Zusammenarbeit mit Sciences Po Paris


 
Die langjährige Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem MPIfG und der Pariser Universität Sciences Po ist seit dem Herbst 2012 noch enger geworden. Im gemeinsam gegründeten Max Planck Sciences Po Center on Coping with Instability in Market Societies (MaxPo) werden die Auswirkungen zunehmender Liberalisierung, technischen Fortschritts und kultureller Veränderungen auf westliche Industriegesellschaften erforscht.
 
Sciences Po ist eine der in den Sozialwissenschaften führenden Universitäten in Frankreich. In neun interdisziplinär arbeitenden und international ausgerichteten Forschungszentren betreibt die Sciences Po Forschung in den Sozial- und Politikwissenschaften, Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Geschichte und Rechtswissenschaften.
 
Die Zusammenarbeit umfasst: Darüber hinaus ist die Sciences Po einer der internationalen Partner des Doktorandenprogramms des MPIfG: der International Max Planck Research School on the Social and Political Constitution of the Economy (IMPRS-SPCE).
 

 

Partnerinstitutionen des Doktorandenprogramms IMPRS-SPCE


 
In der vergleichenden sozialwissenschaftlichen Forschung ist internationale Kooperation von herausragender Bedeutung. Die Stipendiaten der International Max Planck Research School on the Social and Political Constitution of the Economy (IMPRS-SPCE) haben im Rahmen ihrer Ausbildung die Möglichkeit, ein Semester an einer namhaften Forschungseinrichtung im Ausland zu verbringen. Dort haben sie Gelegenheit, sich mit renommierten Wissenschaftlern und anderen Nachwuchswissenschaftlern ihres Fachgebiets auszutauschen, bekommen fundierte Einblicke in die internationale Forschungslandschaft und sammeln praktische Erfahrungen. Die IMPRS-SPCE bietet auch Gastdoktoranden aus dem In- und Ausland die Möglichkeit, ihre Qualifikation in Deutschland zu erwerben und Netzwerke zu bilden.
 

 
USA
 
Frankreich

 
Italien
 

Übersicht der internationalen Kooperationspartner des MPIfG


 
Das MPIfG betrachtet internationale Zusammenarbeit als die aussichtsreichste organisatorische Form vergleichender Forschung. Zahlreiche Gastwissenschaftler bereichern das Forschungsprogramm. Das MPIfG ist Teil eines weltweiten Netzwerkes von Forschungsinstitutionen und Wissenschaftlern in den Sozialwissenschaften. Es unterhält enge Kooperationsbeziehungen zu einer Reihe von Instituten mit vergleichbaren Forschungsschwerpunkten:


Aktuelle Stellenangebote für Wissenschaftler, studentische Hilfskräfte und Auszubildende
 
Ausschreibungen
Ansprechpartnerin für Medien und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit ist
 
Christel Schommertz
Tel. 0221 2767-130

 
Pressestelle



MPIfG - Internationale Kooperation | http://www.mpifg.de/institut/kooperation_de.asp [Zuletzt geändert am 04.09.2014 15:16]