Close window
 Imprint

Imprint/Provider Identification


 
The following provides mandatory data concerning the provider of this website, obligations with regard to data protection, as well as other important legal references involving the Internet site of the Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies (www.mpifg.de) as required by German law.
 

Provider

The provider of this Internet site within the legal meaning of the term is the registered association Max Planck Society for the Advancement of Science e.V.
 

Address

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V.
Hofgartenstraße 8
80539 Munich
Germany
Tel.: +49 (89) 2108-0
Internet: www.mpg.de
E-Mail:
 

Register of Societies and Associations

The Max Planck Society is registered in the Official Register of Societies and Associations at Berlin-Charlottenburg Local Court under the register number VR 13378 B.
 

Representatives

The Max Planck Society is legally represented by its Board of Directors which, in turn, is represented by the President of the Society, Prof. Dr. Martin Stratmann, and by Secretary General Dr. Ludwig Kronthaler.
 

Value Added Tax Identification Number

The value added tax identification number of the Max Planck Society is DE 129517720.
 

Editor

Responsible editor for the contents of the website of the Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies (www.mpifg.de) with regard to media law is
Christel Schommertz
Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies
Editorial and Public Relations Unit
Paulstr. 3
50676 Köln/Cologne
Germany

 

Editors for further websites

International Max Planck Research School on the Social and Political Constitution of the Economy
(IMPRS-SPCE, http://imprs.mpifg.de)
Responsible editor for the content with regard to media law is
Ursula Trappe
Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung
Paulstr.3
50676 Köln

 
MPIfG library portal
(elibrary, http://library.mpifg.de)
Responsible editor for the content with regard to media law is
Susanne Hilbring
Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung
Paulstr.3
50676 Köln

 

Legal Structure

The Max Planck Society is a non-profit research facility which is organized as a registered association. All of the institutes and facilities of the Max Planck Society are largely autonomous in terms of organization and research, but as a rule have no legal capacity of their own.
 

Foreign Language Pages

To the extent that parts of this Internet site are offered in languages other than German, this represents a service exclusively for staff and guests of the Max Planck Society who are not proficient in German.
 

Data Collection and Processing

We wish to make our websites as appealing and comfortable for you as possible. To this end, analysis of statistical information relating to your utilisation of our websites and the collection of technical details on the web browsers and computers of our online visitors is very helpful for us. Visits to our website are logged and assessed. When you visit our website, a cookie will be stored on your computer, which will allow our system to recognize your computer when you next visit our website. We collect/assess no other data from website visitors.
 
On the MPIfG's library portal (elibrary) we employ the web analytics tool Piwik for these purposes, which uses Cookies and JavaScript to collect information on your computer and automatically forwards it to us (pseudonymised user data). Storing and analysis of data takes place on a central Piwik server, which is operated by the Max Planck Society. Of course, you may object to the collection of data. Objecting is very simple, it only takes one click. Further information on which data is collected and on your options to object is available in our Data Collection Declaration.
 
Also, the integration of external services such as Google Maps for route maps or Vimeo is always undertaken in a considerate manner and with the aim of making your visit on our websites as pleasant as possible. We must advise you, however, that your IP address and perhaps other data related to your person will be transmitted to the service provider concerned and may be stored or analyzed there.
 
The data protection officer of the Max Planck Society is available for questions concerning the topic of data protection at or +49 89 2108-1554.
 

Personalized Services / Newsletter

Insofar as you have decided to take advantage of a personalized service or to register for a newsletter service the required personal data are stored. As a rule this includes your e-mail address, first and surname as well as other data – depending on the type of offer. Your data are used only in order to provide you with the desired offer to your satisfaction and in order to respond to any inquiries. If you no longer wish to take advantage of a personalized service, your personal data will be deleted after you cancel your registration. If you wish to cancel your subscription to a newsletter, you can either send us an e-mail, or carry out cancellation by using the respective link at the end of the newsletter.
 

Data Transmission

Your personal data will only be transmitted to government organizations and authorities in legally required cases and/or for prosecution in the event of attacks on our network infrastructure. Your personal data are not provided to third parties for any other purpose.
 

Liability for Contents of Online Information

As the provider of contents in accordance with Section 7 Paragraph 1 of the Tele-Media Law, the Max Planck Society shall be responsible for any contents which it makes available for use in accordance with general legal provisions. The Max Planck Society makes every effort to provide timely and accurate information on this Web site. Nevertheless, errors and inaccuracies cannot be completely ruled out. Therefore, the Max Planck Society does not assume any liability for the relevance, accuracy, completeness or quality of the information provided. The Max Planck Society shall not be liable for damage of a tangible or intangible nature caused directly or indirectly through the use or failure to use the information offered and/or through the use of faulty or incomplete information unless it is verifiably culpable of intent or gross negligence. The same shall apply to any downloadable software available free of charge. The Max Planck Society reserves the right to modify, supplement, or delete any or all of the information offered on its Internet site, or to temporarily or permanently cease publication thereof without prior and separate notification.
 

Links to Internet Sites of Third Parties

This Internet site includes links to external pages. These external links are designated as follows: a new browser window opens. The respective provider shall be responsible for the contents of any linked external pages. In establishing the initial link, the Max Planck Society has reviewed the respective external content in order to determine whether such link entailed possible civil or criminal responsibility. However, a constant review of linked external pages is unreasonable without concrete reason to believe that a violation of the law may be involved. If the Max Planck Society determines such or it is pointed out by others that an external offer to which it is connected via a link entails civil or criminal responsibility, then the Max Planck Society will immediately eliminate any link to this offer. The Max Planck Society expressly dissociates itself from such contents.
 

Design

3-point concepts GmbH, Berlin (2007)

 

Copyright

The layout, graphics and other contents of this website are protected by copyright law.
© Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung, Köln. All rights reserved.
 
Close window

Fenster schließen
 Impressum

Impressum/Anbieterkennzeichnung


 
Die nachstehenden Informationen enthalten die gesetzlich vorgesehenen Pflichtangaben zur Anbieterkennzeichnung, zu den datenschutzrechtlichen Informationspflichten sowie weitere wichtige rechtliche Hinweise zur Internetpräsenz des Max-Planck-Instituts für Gesellschaftsforschung (http://www.mpifg.de).
 

Anbieter

Anbieter dieser Internetpräsenz ist im Rechtssinne die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V.
 

Adresse

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V.
Hofgartenstraße 8
80539 München
Telefon: +49 (89) 2108-0
Internet: www.mpg.de


 

Vereinsregister

Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft ist im Vereinsregister des Amtsgerichts Berlin-Charlottenburg unter der Registernummer VR 13378 B eingetragen.
 

Vertreter

Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft wird gesetzlich vertreten durch den Vereinsvorstand, und dieser wiederum durch den Präsidenten, Prof. Dr. Martin Stratmann, und den Generalsekretär, Dr. Ludwig Kronthaler.
 

Umsatzsteueridentifikationsnummer

Die Umsatzsteueridentifikationsnummer der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft lautet: DE 129517720.
 

Redaktionsverantwortliche

Redaktionsverantwortliche für die Internetpräsenz des Max-Planck-Instituts für Gesellschaftsforschung (www.mpifg.de) im Sinne des Presserechts ist
Christel Schommertz
Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung
Paulstr.3
50676 Köln

 

Redaktionsverantwortliche für weitere Präsenzen

Redaktionsverantwortliche für die Internetpräsenz der International Max Planck Research School on the Social and Political Constitution of the Economy (IMPRS-SPCE, http://imprs.mpifg.de) des MPIfG im Sinne des Presserechts ist
Ursula Trappe
Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung
Paulstr.3
50676 Köln

 

Rechtliche Hinweise zur Organisationsform

Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft ist eine gemeinnützige Forschungseinrichtung, die in der Rechtsform eines eingetragenen Vereins organisiert ist. Die Institute und Einrichtungen der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft sind organisatorisch weitgehend selbständig und haben in der Regel keine eigene Rechtspersönlichkeit.
 

Fremdsprachige Seiten

Soweit Teile des Internetauftritts auch in anderen Sprachen als deutsch angeboten werden, ist dies ausschließlich ein Service für Mitarbeiter und Gäste der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, die der deutschen Sprache nicht mächtig sind.
 

Datenschutzhinweis


 

Datenerhebung und Datenverarbeitung

Wir möchten unsere Webseiten für Sie so ansprechend und komfortabel wie möglich gestalten. Sehr hilfreich ist dafür die Auswertung von statistischen Daten über die Nutzung unserer Webseiten und die Erfassung verschiedener technischer Details über Webbrowser und Computer unserer Besucher. Um diese Auswertungen durchzuführen, wird jeder Aufruf dieser Webseite protokolliert und ausgewertet. Im Rahmen der Seitennutzung wird zudem ein Cookie auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert, mit dem erneute Besuche erkannt werden können. Außer den hier genannten Daten werden keine weiteren Informationen erfasst und/oder ausgewertet.
 
Auch die Einbindung von externen Diensten, wie beispielsweise Google Maps für Anfahrtsbeschreibungen oder Vimeo für Videos erfolgt stets überlegt und mit dem Ziel, den Besuch auf unseren Webseiten für Sie so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten. Wir müssen Sie aber darauf hinweisen, dass auf diesem Weg Ihre IP-Adresse und möglicherweise weitere personenbezogenen Daten an den jeweiligen Dienstleister übertragen und eventuell gespeichert und ausgewertet werden.
 
Für Fragen zum Thema Datenschutz steht Ihnen der Datenschutzbeauftragte der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft per E-Mail an sowie telefonisch unter +49 89 2108-1317 zur Verfügung.
 

Personalisierte Services / Newsletter

Sofern Sie sich dazu entschieden haben, einen personalisierten Service in Anspruch nehmen, werden Ihre hierzu benötigten Daten gespeichert. Diese sind in der Regel Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, Name und Vornamen sowie weitere Daten je nach Art des Angebots. Ihre Angaben werden lediglich dazu verwendet, um das von Ihnen gewünschte Angebot zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit erbringen zu können und Rückfragen klären zu können. Sollten Sie einen personalisierten Service nicht mehr in Anspruch nehmen wollen, so werden Ihre persönlichen Daten nach Ihrer Abmeldung gelöscht. Wenn Sie einen abonnierten Newsletter oder einen personalisierten Service abbestellen möchten, so können Sie uns entweder eine E-Mail zusenden oder über einen Link am Ende der Newsletter-E-Mail eine Stornierung vornehmen.
 

Datenübermittlung

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden nur in den gesetzlich erforderlichen Fällen bzw. zur Strafverfolgung aufgrund von Angriffen auf unsere Netzinfrastruktur an staatliche Einrichtungen und Behörden übermittelt. Eine Weitergabe zu anderen Zwecken an Dritte findet nicht statt.
 

Rechtliche Hinweise zur Haftung für eigene Inhalte


 
Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft ist als Inhaltsanbieterin nach § 7 Abs.1 Telemediengesetz für die eigenen Inhalte, die sie zur Nutzung bereithält, nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen verantwortlich. Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft ist um Richtigkeit und Aktualität der auf dieser Internetpräsenz bereitgestellten Informationen bemüht. Trotzdem können Fehler und Unklarheiten nicht vollständig ausgeschlossen werden. Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft übernimmt deshalb keine Gewähr für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit oder Qualität der bereitgestellten Informationen. Für Schäden materieller oder immaterieller Art, die durch die Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung der dargebotenen Informationen bzw. durch die Nutzung fehlerhafter und unvollständiger Informationen unmittelbar oder mittelbar verursacht werden, haftet die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft nicht, sofern ihr nicht nachweislich vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Verschulden zur Last fällt. Gleiches gilt für kostenlos zum Download bereitgehaltene Software. Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft behält es sich vor, Teile des Internetangebots oder das gesamte Angebot ohne gesonderte Ankündigung zu verändern, zu ergänzen, zu löschen oder die Veröffentlichung zeitweise oder endgültig einzustellen.
 

Rechtliche Hinweise zu Verknüpfungen auf externe Seiten


 
Auf dieser Internetpräsenz befinden sich Verknüpfungen zu externen Seiten. Diese externen Links sind wie folgt gekennzeichnet: Öffnung der externen Seite in einem neuen Browser-Fenster. Für die Inhalte der verlinkten externen Seiten ist stets der jeweilige Anbieter verantwortlich. Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft hat bei der erstmaligen Verknüpfung den fremden Inhalt daraufhin überprüft, ob durch ihn eine mögliche zivilrechtliche oder strafrechtliche Verantwortlichkeit ausgelöst wird. Eine permanente inhaltliche Kontrolle der verknüpften externen Seiten ist jedoch ohne konkrete Anhaltspunkte einer Rechtsverletzung nicht zumutbar. Wenn die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft feststellt oder von anderen darauf hingewiesen wird, dass ein externes Angebot, auf das sie per Link verknüpft hat, eine zivil- oder strafrechtliche Verantwortlichkeit auslöst, wird sie den Link auf dieses Angebot unverzüglich aufheben. Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft distanziert sich ausdrücklich von derartigen Inhalten.
 

Persönliche Seiten der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter


 
Für die persönlichen Webseiten der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des MPIfG sind diese jeweils selbst verantwortlich.
 

Rechtliche Hinweise zum Urheberrecht


 
Das Layout der Homepage, die verwendeten Grafiken sowie die sonstigen Inhalte der Internetpräsenz der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft sind urheberrechtlich geschützt.

 

 

Gestaltung

3-point concepts GmbH, Berlin (2007)

 

Nutzungsrechte

Das Layout der Website, die verwendeten Grafiken sowie die sonstigen Inhalte der Internetseiten des Max-Planck-Instituts für Gesellschaftsforschung sind urheberrechtlich geschützt.
 
© Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung, Köln. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
 
Fenster schließen